& Events

€14.1 billion under SURE to 12 Member States

May 25, 2021 | News

(25 May 2021) – The European Commission has today disbursed €14.137 billion to 12 EU Member States in the seventh instalment of financial support under the SURE instrument.

© European Commission

As part of today’s operations, Belgium has received €2 billion, Bulgaria €511 million, Cyprus €124 million, Greece €2.54 billion, Spain €3.37 billion, Italy €751 million, Lithuania €355 million, Latvia €113 million, Malta €177 million, Poland €1.56 billion, Portugal €2.41 billion and Estonia €230 million.

This is the first time that Bulgaria and Estonia are receiving funding under the instrument.

The other ten EU countries have already benefitted from loans under SURE.

More information