& Events

21 winners of the European Heritage Awards/Europa Nostra Awards 2020

May 7, 2020 | News

(07 May 2020) – Today, the Commission and Europa Nostra have announced the winners of this year’s European Heritage Awards/Europa Nostra Awards, funded by the EU’s Creative Europe programme.

Europa Nostra
© Europa Nostra

The 21 laureates from 15 countries have been recognised for their accomplishments in heritage conservation, research, dedicated service, and education, training and awareness-raising.

Up to four of the winners will be selected for the Grand Prix, receiving a monetary prize of €10,000 each and one for the Public Choice Award.

Everyone who is interested by cultural heritage has the chance to vote online for his or her favourite award winners and decide which one will be additionally recognised with the annual Public Choice Award. The result will be announced after the summer.

More information