& Events

Eastern Partnership: a renewed agenda for recovery

Jul 2, 2021 | News

(02 July 2021) – Today the Commission and the EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy outlined a proposal on priorities for cooperation with the Eastern partners in the years to come.

© Council of the European Union

This agenda, based on the five long-term objectives with resilience at its core, will be underpinned by a €2.3 billion Economic and Investment plan in grants, blending and guarantees, with a potential to mobilise up to €17 billion in public and private investments.

The comprehensive agenda aims at increasing trade, growth and jobs, investing in connectivity, strengthening democratic institutions and the rule of law, supporting the green and digital transitions, and promoting fair, gender-equal and inclusive societies.

The Eastern Partnership includes six Eastern European and South Caucasus countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine.

More information