& Events

European Heritage Awards/Europa Nostra Awards: 25 winners announced

May 21, 2019 | News

(21 May 2019) – Today, the European Commission and Europa Nostra, the leading European heritage network, have announced the winners of this year’s European Heritage Awards/Europa Nostra Awards.

Europa Nostra
© Europa Nostra

The 25 laureates from 16 countries have been recognised for their accomplishments in conservation, research, dedicated service, and education, training and awareness-raising.

Following the Notre-Dame fire in April, a Special European Heritage Award will be given to the Paris Fire Brigade, which helped to save this European monument from complete destruction.

All prize winners will be honoured at a high-level European Heritage Awards Ceremony on 29 October in Paris during the European Heritage Congress.

More information