& Events

European Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards

May 25, 2021 | News

(25 May 2021) – The European Commission and Europa Nostra have just announced the 2021 winners of the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards, the EU prize for cultural heritage funded by the Creative Europe programme.

Europa Nostra
© Europa Nostra

This year, Europe’s top honour in the heritage field goes to 24 exemplary achievements from 18 European countries.

The awards promote best practice in heritage conservation, management, research, education and communication.

Heritage supporters and enthusiasts from across the world are now encouraged to discover the winners and vote online to decide who will win this year’s Public Choice Award.

The Public Choice Award winner will be announced during the European Heritage Awards Ceremony, which will take place on 23 September in Venice, the epidemiological situation permitting.

More information